top of page

Its a Girls World...

It's a Girls World.....well we here at Vintage Vanity sure think it is.

Remember when you played dress up? Grown up shoes, make up....errr mess, but heck it was fun and sure worth the telling off...and part of growing up..expermenting...smile.

We watched our customers as they decided to try on our clothes, some needed cajolling others wanted to put everything on....even if there was no way in hell it would fit, but one thing they have all had in common....when I asked my customers if they would mind my taking a photo to put on the facebook page everyone of them smiled, some let me some did not, and those who did instantly worried that they didn't have the right hairstyle or shoes....to make the photo look better. Fact is girls you all look great, yes even you, who doesn't know how to pose and you, without your make up on.....and not forgetting those of you who insist on trying things on without taking the jeans off????? what is that????? you still manage to make the clothes come alive and more beautiful...smile.

I love the shop, I love my customers. Yes every single one of them, every one customer makes me feel alive and when they get the look they want, its worth the swapping accessorising and rolling the hair and finding a hat, .well what can I say...perfect I go home with a smile on my face knowing you lefet the shop with a smile on your face....

This, my very first blog, is to thank you all Xthank youX

The photo was taken post war 1940's in Scotland by the river Tweed, hard to believe these lovely ladies worked in the Munitions’factory during the war....

Photo painted by Stefano Sanna Fotografica.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page